Pastors & Ministries on the Rise


Recognizing and celebrating those pastors and ministries who are growing and called to God’s Purpose! Congratulations pastors!


Each year, The Church Online completes a study on the top Pastors and churches in the country. Whether innovators or set for phenomenal growth, The Church Online has taken notice. The result is a definitive list of who’s who in ministry.

About the Church Online

The Church Online is a full service, one-stop shop for all of your creative, marketing, publishing and technology needs. We strategize with you to maximize your presence in your market and beyond.

Request a Consultation

Announcing the 2022 New Jersey Honorees!
Watch now!

New Jersey Honorees 2022

Bishop George Searight
Abundant Life Family Worship Church

Dr. Lawrence Powell
Agape Family Worship Center

Bishop David G. Evans
Bethany Baptist Church

Dr. Jerry M. Carter
Calvary Baptist Church

Bishop Donald Hilliard
Cathedral International

Dr. Dharius Daniels
Change Church

Pastor John J. Wagner
Epic Church International

Pastor Chris Morante
Evangel Church

Dr. Danté R. Quick
First Baptist Church of Lincoln Gardens

Pastor John W. Minnema
Hawthorne Gospel Church

Pastor Tim Lucas
Liquid Church

Pastor Constance McLean
Living Faith Christian Center

Pastor Pamela Denise Sallie
Mt. Pilgrim Missionary Baptist Church

Bishop James Washington
New Shiloh Baptist Church

Dr. Boyd Hannold
Princeton Alliance Church

Pastor Daniel Luan
Rutgers Community Christian Church

Pastor Ronald Slaughter
Saint James AME Church

Dr. Raymond M. Gordon
Saint Matthew’s Baptist Church

Pastor Dave Gustavsen
The Chapel

Pastor Terry A. Smith
The Life Christian Church

Previous winners include:

Washington, DC

Bible Way Church
Bishop Ronald L. Demery, Jr. & LaShawn Demery

International Ethiopian Evangelical Church
Pastor Hanfere Aligaz

Mount Calvary Holy Church of America
Archbishop Alfred A. Owens, Jr.

Rhema Christian Center Church
Pastors Arvel and Brenda Givens

Shiloh Baptist Church
Wallace Charles Smith

St. Columba’s Episcopal Church
Rev. Ledlie Laughlin

The Temple of Praise
Bishop Glen A. Staples


Antioch Missionary Baptist Church
Pastor Arthur Jackson


Antioch Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. C. M. Alexander

Beulah Missionary Baptist
Rev. Jerry D. Black

First Iconium Baptist Church
Rev. Timothy McDonald, III

The Greater Piney Grove Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. William E. Flippin, Sr.

Hopewell Missionary Baptist Church
Dr. William L. Sheals

Mt. Ephraim Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. R. L. White, Jr.

North Point Community Church
Pastor Andy Stanley

Peachtree Presbyterian Church
Dr. Richard Kannwischer

Voices of Faith Ministries
Bishop Gary Hawkins, Sr.


Jubilee Baptist Church
Pastor John Boyd

Second Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. Michael C. R. Nabors

Trinity United Church of Christ
Rev. Dr. Otis Moss


Franklin Avenue Baptist
Pastor Fred Luter, Jr.


Ark of Safety Christian Church
Pastor C. Anthony Muse

Bethel AME Church
Rev. Patrick D. Clayborn

Bridgeway Community Church
Dr. David Anderson

Church of the Open Door
Dr. Norris E. Belcher, Jr.

Church of the Redeemed of the Lord
Jerome Stokes

Church of the Redeemer
Pastor Dale O’Shields

Clifton Park Baptist Church
Rev. Essentino A. Lewis, Jr

Ebenezer A.M.E. Church
Rev. Dr. Grainger Browning, Jr. & Rev. Dr. Jo Ann Browning

From the Heart Church Ministries
John Cherry

Metropolitan Baptist Church
Dr. Maurice Watson

Mount Pleasant Church & Ministries
Bishop Clifford M. Johnson, Jr.

Shiloh Baptist Church of Baltimore County
Heber Brown II

Victory Christian Ministries International
Tony & Cynthia Brazelton

Zion Church
Keith Battle

North Carolina

Ebenezer Baptist Church
Dr. Leonzo D. Lynch

Greater Mount Sinai Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. Major Stewart

Greater Providence Baptist Church
Dr. Fred Gibson

Second Calvary Baptist Church
Dr. Ralph M. McCormick

St. Mark’s Church
Pastor Bob Disher

St. Paul Baptist Church
Robert Scott

The Praising Place Church of God
Roy Tucker

New Jersey

Bethany Baptist Church
Rev. Timothy Levi Adkins-Jones

Christ Church
Dr. David Ireland

St. Matthew’s Baptist Church
Dr. Raymond M. Gordon, Sr.

Tabernacle Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. Cory L. Jones

New York

Greater Allen A.M.E. Cathedral
Rev. Dr. Floyd H. Flake & Rev. Dr. Elaine M. Flake

New Jerusalem Worship Center
Bishop Calvin Rice


Dr. Mark Tumney
Bay Presbyterian Church

Rev. Timothy E. Liggins
Bethel A.M.E. Church

Pastor Steve Witt
Bethel Cleveland

Pastor Mike Bucher
Calvary Chapel Cleveland

Rev. Curnell Graham
Christ United Methodist Church

Pastor Ryan Pflum
Christian Community Church

Pastor Elgin D. Orton
City of Zion Church

Bishop Lincoln C. Haughton III
Cleveland Church of Christ, Citadel of Hope Ministries

Pastor Chad Allen
Cuyahoga Valley Church

Rev. Frederick V. LaMarr
Family Missionary Baptist Church

Dr. Jerry D. Fryar
Gospel Lighthouse Church

Dr. Donald J. Washington
Mount Hermon Baptist Church

Dr. C. Jay Matthews I
Mt. Sinai-Friendship United

Dr. Larry L. Macon Sr.
Mt. Zion of Oakwood Village

Bishop Howard Tillman
New Covenant Believers’ Church

Dr. Keith A. Troy
New Salem Baptist Church

Dr. Jawanza Karriem Colvin
Olivet Institutional Baptist Church

Rev. Kaiser W. Jones
Refuge Missionary Baptist Church

Pastor Chad Fisher
Rock City Church

Dr. R.A. Vernon
The Word Church

Pastor Dale D. Tucker Sr.
Triedstone Missionary Baptist Church

Pastor Matt MasseyVineyard Cincinnati Church

Cleveland Baptist Church
Pastor Kevin Folger

Ever Increasing Life Ministries
Dr. David C. Forbes, Jr.

First Church of God
Bishop Timothy J. Clarke

New Salem Baptist Church
Dr. Keith A. Troy

The Word Church
Dr. R. A. Vernon

Upper Arlington Lutheran Church
Pastor Steve Turnbull

Xenos Christian Fellowship
Gary DeLashmutt & Dennis McCallum


Sharon Baptist Church of Philadelphia
Bishop Keith W. Reid, Sr.

The Triumph Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. James Hall


Antioch Fellowship Missionary Baptist
Dr. Karry D. Wesley

Brentwood Baptist Church
Dr. Samuel Ratliff

Christian Chapel Temple of Faith
Rev. Dr. Vanesse J. Burns

First Baptist Church Hamilton Park
Dr. Gregory Foster

Fountain of Praise
Dr. Remus E. Wright

Greater Cornerstone Baptist
Pastor David Wilson

New Light Church
Dr. Irishea Hilliard

Pilgrim Rest Missionary Baptist
Dr. Curtis Wallace

St. John Church Unleashed
Pastor Denny D. Davis

Wheeler Avenue Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. Marcus D. Cosby

Woodlands Church
Pastor Kerry & Chris Shook

Abundant Life Center
Dr. Ed Montgomery

Braeswood Assembly of God
Pastor Stephen E. Banning

Brentwood Baptist Church
Dr. Joe Samuel Ratliff

Fallbrook Church
Pastor Michael A. Pender Sr.

First Metropolitan Church
Pastor John D. Ogletree Jr.

Good Hope Missionary Baptist Church
Pastor D. Z. Cofield

Greater Grace Houston
Bishop E. L. Usher

Higher Dimension Church
Pastor Terrance H. Johnson

Mount Corinth Baptist Church
Pastor Alan L. Patterson

New Faith Church
Dr. Andre Jermaine Lewis

New Light Christian Center Church
Dr. Irishea Hilliard

Pearland Christian Community Church
Dr. Gene A. Moore Sr.

St. John’s United Methodist Church
Dr. Rudy Rasmus

The Church at Bethel’s Family
Pastor Walter August Jr.

The Church Without Walls
Dr. Ralph Douglas West

The Community Of Faith Church
Bishop James Dixon II

The Harvest
Bishop RJ Matthews

Wheeler Avenue Baptist Church
Dr. Marcus D. Cosby

TWilcrest Baptist Church
Pastor Larry Womack


Alfred Street Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. Howard-John Wesley

Calvary Revival Church
Bishop B. Courtney McBath & Pastor Janeen McBath

Ebenezer Baptist Church
Rev. Dr. Walter R. Dean

First Baptist Church of South Richmond
Dr. Dwight C. Jones & Dr. Derik E. Jones

Sixth Mount Zion Baptist Temple
Rev. Dr. Jerome A. Barber

Waters Edge Church
Pastor Stu Hodges

Westwood Baptist Church
Rev. Michael R. Lomax


Nominate a church for recognition
in 2022.